In Pictures: India's historic nine consecutive Test series wins

With the series win over Sri Lanka, India equaled Australia’s world record of nine consecutive test series wins, which they set between 2005 and 2008. Virat Kohli had equaled Ricky Ponting’s record of 31 wins in a calendar year with the win in the last match.

Kohli’s boys haven’t lost a Test series since August 2015.


India in Sri Lanka Series, 2015

Played: 3
Won: 2
Lost: 1
Man of the series: R Ashwin

Social Wall

Team Rankings

Player Rankings

What to read next