Cricket: Pakistan vs New Zealand ODI scoreboard

Scoreboard of the second day-night international between Pakistan and New Zealand at Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Friday:

New Zealand

G. Worker b Hafeez 28 C. Munro c Hafeez b Shaheen 13 K. Williamson run out 1 R. Taylor not out 86 T. Latham b Shaheen 1 H. Nicholls b Hasan 33 C. de Grandhomme c Hasan b Shadab 3 T. Southee c Imam b Shaheen 13 I. Sodhi b Shaheen 13 T. Boult b Hasan 1 L. Ferguson not out 1 Extras: (lb 6, nb1, w 9) 16 Total: (for nine wkts: 50 overs) 209

Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Munro), 2-25 (Williamson), 3-71 (Worker), 4-73 (Latham), 5-148 (Nicholls), 6-157 (de Grandhomme), 7-177 (Southee), 8-198 (Sodhi), 9-199 (Boult)

Bowling: Ashraf 7-1-26-0 (1w), Shaheen 9-1-38-4 (6w), Hasan 9-0-59-2 (1nb), Hafeez 10-0-31-1 (1w), Shadab 10-1-25-1 (1w), Wasim 5-0-24-0


Imam-ul-Haq retired hurt 16 Fakhar Zaman c Sodhi b Ferguson 88 Babar Azam c Nocholls b Ferguson 46 Mohammad Hafeez not out 27 Shoaib Malik c Sodhi b Ferguson 10 Sarfraz Ahmed c Latham b Sodhi 13 Shadab Khan not out 2 Extras: (lb1, w9) 10 Total: (for four wkts; 40.3 overs) 212

Did not bat: Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Fall of wickets: 1-155 (Zaman), 2-156 (Azam), 3-177 (Malik), 4-204 (Sarfraz)

Note: Imam-ul-Haq retired hurt after being hit by a short delivery from Lockie Ferguson with the score at 54-0

Bowling: Boult 10-0-60-0 (2w), Southee 9.3-0-48-0 (1w), Ferguson 10-0-60-3 (1w), Williamson 1-0-7-0, Sodhi 6-2-21-1 (1w), de Grandhomme 4-0-15-0

Result: Pakistan won by six wickets

Toss: New Zealand

Umpires: Nigel Llong (ENG) and Shozab Raza (PAK)

Tv umpire: Joe Wilson (WIS)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

Your Comments

Latest News

Social Wall

Team Rankings

Player Rankings

What to read next